Berkeley Cosmology Group Directory

e-mail addresses should be appended by berkeley.edu or .gov, for lbl addresses, if address is incomplete

Long term (faculty & research staff)     Shorter term: Postdocs, Visitors     Students    Support staff

Long term (faculty & research staff)

  • CMB Experiment and Data Analysis

    Borrill, Julian
    Computational Cosmology Center LBL, (510) 486-7308, jdborrill@lbl.gov
    Holzapfel, Bill
    433 LeConte, 642-5036, UCB Physics faculty, swlh@cosmology.berkeley.edu, link
    Keskitalo, Reijo
    Computational Cosmology Center, (510) 486-5790, 50B-4206E, RTKeskitalo@lbl
    Kisner, Ted
    Computational Cosmology Center, (510) 495-2697,tskisner@lbl.gov
    Lee, Adrian
    Physics Faculty/CMB, 643-4606, atl@cosmology.berkeley.edu
    Richards, Paul
    345 Birge Hall, 642-3027, CMB faculty, Berkeley, richards@physics.berkeley.edu
    Smoot, George
    (retired) UCB physics and LBNL faculty, gfsmoot@lbl.gov
    Spieler, Helmuth, LBNL Physics Div. Sr. Staff
    Bldg 50B Rm. 6233, 486-6643, spieler@LBL.gov

  • Dark Matter, Neutrino Astrophysics

    Price, Buford
    303 Birge Hall, 642-4982, Physics faculty, UCB, bprice@uclink4.berkeley.edu
    Sadoulet, Bernard
    439 LeConte, 642-5719, Physics faculty, sadoulet@physics.berkeley.edu
    Zurek, Kathryn
    LBL 50-5048, 486-6452, kmzurek@lbl
  • Extra-Galactic Observation

    Kriek, Mariska
    Astronomy, HFA C53, mkriek@berkeley
  • Large Scale Structure

    Bailey, Stephen
    BOSS, LBL, 50-5005A, StephenBailey@lbl.gov
    Davis, Marc
    (sabbatical fall 2013) HFA C12, 642-5156, Astronomy and Physics faculty
    DEEP, marc@deep, group link
    Schlegel, David
    djschlegel@lbl.gov, LBNL, 495-2595
  • Particle Theory

    Bousso, Rafael
    UCB Physics faculty, 451 Birge,RBousso@lbl
    Gaillard, Mary K.
    UCB Physics faculty, MKGaillard@lbl.gov
    Ganor, Ori
    UCB Physics faculty, origa@socrates
    Hall, Lawrence
    411 Birge, 642-6536, UCB Physics faculty, ljhall@lbl.gov
    Horava, Petr
    UCB Physics faculty, horava@berkeley.edu
    Murayama, Hitoshi
    UCB Physics faculty,hitoshi@berkeley.edu

  • Physical Cosmology Theory

    Almgren, Ann
    Computational Cosmology, LBL, asalmgren@lbl.gov
    Arons, Jonathan
    HFA C55, UCB Astronomy and Physics faculty, arons@astro
    Cahn, Robert
    50A-5117 LBL, 510-486-4481, rncahn@lbl
    Cohn, Joanne
    UCB Research, HFA C-254/LBL 50-5015, (510) 486-5075, jcohn@berkeley
    Linder, Eric
    UCB Research, LBL 50-6050, (510) 486-5568, evlinder@lbl.gov
    Ma, Chung-Pei
    HFA C11, UCB Astronomy faculty, (510)642-4850,cpma@astro
    McDonald, Pat
    LBL 50-6050A, pvmcdonald@lbl
    Quataert, Eliot
    HFA C13, UCB Astronomy faculty, (510) 642-3792, eliot@astro
    Seljak, Uros
    UCB Physics and Astronomy faculty and LBL staff 50-5032A, useljak@berkeley
    White, Martin
    HFA C52/LBL 50-5015, UCB Physics and Astronomy and LBL faculty, mwhite@berkeley

    Zahn, Oliver
    BCCP Executive Director, LeConte 449B, LBL 50?, zahn@berkeley
  • Reionization (Observation)

    Parsons, Aaron
    UCB Astronomy faculty, Hearst Field Annex B-54,aparsons@astro.berkeley

  • Supernovae and/or WFIRST

    Aldering, Greg
    LBNL, supernova cosmology, GAldering@lbl.gov
    Filippenko, Alex
    HFA B36,510-642-1813, astronomy faculty, alex@astro link
    Groom, Don
    LBL, Supernovae scientist, degroom@lbl.gov
    Kasen, Dan
    UCB Physics and Astronomy and LBL faculty, 427 LeConte, kasen@berkeley
    Kim, Alex
    LBNL, 50-6045A, 486-4621, Supernovae, akim@physics.berkeley.edu
    Levi, Michael
    LBNL, MELevi@lbl.gov
    Nugent, Peter
    LBNL, supernova and computational cosmology, PENugent@lbl.gov
    Pennypacker, Carl
    LBNL, 486-7429, Supernovae scientist, educator, pennypacker@lbl.gov
    Perlmutter, Saul
    LBNL, 50-5038, Supernova Cosmology scientist, saul@lbl.gov
    Roe, Natalie
    LBNL, Head of Physics Division, naroe@lbl.gov
    Spadafora, Tony
    (510)495-2316, Supernova Cosmology/LBNL, ALspadafora@lbl.gov
    Strovink, Mark
    Physics and LBNL, MWStrovink@lbl.gov

  • Other Affiliates

    Clarke, John
    UCB Physics faculty, jclarke@physics.berkeley.edu
    Grossan, Bruce
    LBNL 50-5002, CMB Foregrounds, Galaxy Clustering and AGN,Bruce_Grossan@lbl
    Siegrist, James
    UCB physics faculty, LBL, siegrist@lbl

Shorter term: Postdocs, Visitors

Aragon, Cecilia
LBNL, aragon@hpcrd.lbl
Bacciagalupi, Carlo
LBNL, Visiting Professor, bacci@sissa.it
Barbary, Kyle
postdoc, LBL, kbarbary@berkeley
Beutler, Florian
LBL, fbeutler@lbl, 50-4054, large scale structure
Caldwell, David O.
SLAC/UCSB, P.O. Box 4349 Mail Stop 67, (650) 926-2547, UCSB Faculty/CDMS, caldwell@slac.stanford.edu
Descamps, Freija
LBL, fbdescamps@lbl.gov, SNO+ group
Feldmann, Robert
Hubble fellow, Berkeley Astronomy, feldmann@berkeley
Feng, Yu
CDS fellow,yfeng1@berkeley, LBL 50-
Font, Andreu
LBL, afont@lbl , LBL 50-5010
Guy, Julien
LBL, visitor 2013-2014, jguy@lbl
Hayden, Brian
LBL, bhayden@lbl
Ho, Shirley
Occasional Visiting Faculty from CMU, cwho@lbl
Huang, Xioasheng
LBNL, xshuangca@yahoo.com or xhuang@lbl.gov
Lee, Wonyong
LBNL, SN, wylee@lbl.gov
Liu, Adrian
BCCP Fellow, C259, acliu@berkeley
Lu, Al
research physicist, Sadoulet group, 642-8858, allu@cosmology.berkeley.edu, 791 Evans (mailing 366 Le Conte mc 7304)
Lukic, Zarija
LBL computational cosmology group, 50B-4206, 486-6942, zarija@lbl
Martizzi, Davide
dav.martizzi@berkeley, Swiss National Science Foundation Fellow, HFA
Mirabolfathi, Nader
post doc, Sadoulet group, 643-3950, mirabol@cosmology.berkeley.edu, 349 LeConte
Mohammed, Irshad
visiting LBL through June 2014, irshad@physik.uzh.ch
Mortonson, Michael
BCCP and TAC, mmortonson@berkeley, LBL 50-5047
Mostek, Nick
BigBOSS postdoc, LBL, NJMostek@lbl
Newman, Jeff
LBL, visitor, Fall 2013
Okumura, Teppei
visitor from Japan, teppei.oku@gmail, visiting Seljak
Pyle, Matt
Postdoc, Sadoulet group, 349 LeConte, mpyle1@berkeley
Reichart, Christian
Holzapfel and Lee groups, 351C LeConte, 2-7801, cr@berkeley
Reid, Beth
BCCP, LBL, 50-5005-A, BAReid@lbl
Schmittfull, Marcel
BCCP Fellow, LBL 50-5047, mschmittfull@lbl
Scrimgeour, Morag
Visiting from UWA, Summer 2013, LBL
Sembolini, Federico
Visitor, 278 LeConte, federico.sembolini@uam.es (galaxy clusters)
Serfass, Bruno
post doc, Sadoulet group, 643-4674, serfass@cosmology, 349 LeConte
Sherwin, Blake
Miller Fellow, sherwin@berkeley
Stompor, Radek
visitor from Paris VII, 2014-2015
Thomas, Rollin
LBNL Computational Cosmology Center (50B-4206G), SNfactory (Alvarez Fellow), RCThomas@lbl
Upadhye, Amol
aupadhye@anl.gov, Korea/Berkeley Postdoc
van de Voort, Freeke
TAC-ASIAA postdoc, HFA-C262, freeke@berkeley
van Daalen, Marcel
TAC postdoc, arriving Fall 2014
Vallinotto, Alberto
LBNL 50-5032, avallinotto@lbl, occasional visitor
Whitehorn, Nathan
postdoc with W. Holzapfel, nwhitehorn@berkeley
Yellin, Steve
SLAC/UCSB CDMS project, #R256 SLAC, (650)926-3594, Yellin@slac.stanford.edu
Yoo, Jaiyul
Berkeley-Zurich Fellow, JYoo@lbl

Students

Aldape, Erik
student with Seljak
Bhardwaj, Vaishali
Visitor, BOSS, vaishali@astro.washington
Boone, Kyle
student with Perlmutter, kboone@berkeley
Daal, Miguel
86 LeConte Hall, Physics Grad Student in Sadoulet Group, daal@socrates.berkeley.edu
Debuhr, Jackson
Physics Graduate Student with Ma and Quataert, debuhj@berkeley, HFA C233
Doux, Cyrille
Visiting student from France working on BigBoss, cdoux@lbl, LBL 50-5045
Doughty, Todd
33 LeConte Hall, Physics Grad Student - Sadoulet Group, tdoughty1@berkeley.edu
Fakhouri, Hannah
Grad Student, LBL 50-5040, SCP, hfakhouri@berkeley.edu
George, Matt
Astronomy Graduate Student, mgeorge@astro.berkeley, HFA C261 and 50-5047, LBL
Goldstein, Danny
student with Peter Nugent, DES, dgold@berkeley
Janish, Ryan
graduate student with CP Ma, HFA, rjanish@berkeley
Jones, Therese
Graduate student in Astronomy with Kriek, tmj143@berkeley
Kim, Doeyon
student with Eric Linder, doy629@berkeley
Mohan, Isvari
Undergraduate, 50-5040, SN at LBL, isvari.mohan@berkeley
Monsalve, Francisco
LBNL, grad student, fmonsalve@berkeley.edu
Price, Sedona
Astronomy graduate student with Kriek,sedona@berkeley
Speller, Danielle
Sadoulet group, 333 LeConte, 643-3279, speller@berkeley
Stark, Casey
working with P. Nugent, LBL-50B-4206A, 495-5790, cstark@lbl
Sundqvist, Kyle
Sadoulet group, 333 LeConte, 643-3279, kylesun@socrates.berkeley
Truong, Mai
student of Alex Kim,
Veale, Melanie
student with White
Vlah, Zvonimir
student LBL 50-5014A,zvlah@physik.uzh.ch

Technical, Engineering and Logistical Support

Byrd, Karen
LBL, 510-486,6872, (510) 486-1749, kmbyrd@lbl.gov
Computer Support (Steve Sizemore)
sysadmin@cosmology.berkeley.edu
Alvaro-Dean, Judith
87 LeConte Hall, CDMS technical support (510)643-9870, jalvaro@cosmology.berkeley.edu
Barclay, Melissa
support for BCCP, mbarclay@berkeley.edu
Emes, John
LBNL, 2/200, 486-7169 technical support
Essman, Eric
Visitor and other support, epessman@lbl.gov, 510-486-5853 (fax 510-486-6808)
Nocera, Rosemary
LBNL, BCG logo/web design, ranocera@lbl.gov
Seitz, Dennis
83 Le Conte Hall, 643-5554, CDMS engineer, dseitz@physics.berkeley.edu

Back to BCG home page.

   
            
 
Privacy & Security Notice, etc. Contact Updated October 2006