Berkeley Cosmology Group Directory

e-mail addresses should be appended by berkeley.edu or .gov, for lbl addresses, if address is incomplete

Long term (faculty & research staff)     Shorter term: Postdocs, Visitors     Students    Support staff

Long term (faculty & research staff)

  • CMB Experiment and Data Analysis

    Borrill, Julian
    Computational Cosmology Center LBL, (510) 486-7308, jdborrill@lbl.gov
    Holzapfel, Bill
    433 LeConte, 642-5036, UCB Physics faculty, swlh@cosmology.berkeley.edu, link
    Keskitalo, Reijo
    Computational Cosmology Center, (510) 486-5790, 50B-4206E, RTKeskitalo@lbl
    Kisner, Ted
    Computational Cosmology Center, (510) 495-2697,tskisner@lbl.gov
    Kusaka, Akito
    LBL 50-6004, akusaka@lbl, 486-6175
    Lee, Adrian
    Physics Faculty/CMB, 643-4606, atl@cosmology.berkeley.edu
    Richards, Paul
    345 Birge Hall, 642-3027, CMB faculty, Berkeley, richards@physics.berkeley.edu
    Smoot, George
    (retired) UCB physics and LBNL faculty, gfsmoot@lbl.gov
    Spieler, Helmuth, LBNL Physics Div. Sr. Staff
    Bldg 50B Rm. 6233, 486-6643, spieler@LBL.gov

  • Dark Matter, Neutrino Astrophysics

    Haxton, Wick
    Physics and LBL faculty, 664-4321, 431 LeConte, haxton@berkeley
    McKinsey, Daniel
    441 Old Leconte, Physics faculty, daniel.mckinsey@berkeley
    Orebi-Gann, Gabriel
    Physics and LBL faculty, 642-1571, 317A LeConte, gabrielog@berkeley
    Price, Buford
    303 Birge Hall, 642-4982, Physics faculty, UCB, bprice@uclink4.berkeley.edu
    Pyle, Matt
    349 Old LeConte, mpyle1@berkeley
    Sadoulet, Bernard
    439 LeConte, 642-5719, Physics faculty, sadoulet@physics.berkeley.edu
    Sorensen, Peter
    LBL 50-5037, pfsorensen@lbl, 486-7030
    Zurek, Kathryn
    LBL 50-5048, 486-6452, kmzurek@lbl
  • Extra-Galactic Observation

    Kriek, Mariska
    Astronomy, NCH 317, mkriek@berkeley
  • Large Scale Structure

    Bailey, Stephen
    BOSS,DESI, LBL, 50-5052, 510-495-2604, StephenBailey@lbl.gov
    Davis, Marc
    NCH 305, 642-5156, Astronomy and Physics faculty
    DEEP, marc@deep, group link
    Schlegel, David
    djschlegel@lbl.gov, LBNL, 495-2595
  • Particle Theory

    Bousso, Rafael
    UCB Physics faculty, 451 Birge,RBousso@lbl
    Gaillard, Mary K.
    UCB Physics faculty, MKGaillard@lbl.gov
    Ganor, Ori
    UCB Physics faculty, origa@socrates
    Hall, Lawrence
    411 Birge, 642-6536, UCB Physics faculty, ljhall@lbl.gov
    Horava, Petr
    UCB Physics faculty, horava@berkeley.edu
    Murayama, Hitoshi
    UCB Physics faculty,hitoshi@berkeley.edu

  • Physical Cosmology Theory

    Almgren, Ann
    Computational Cosmology, LBL, asalmgren@lbl.gov
    Arons, Jonathan
    NCH 265, UCB Astronomy and Physics emeritus faculty, arons@astro
    Cahn, Robert
    50A-5117 LBL, 510-486-4481, rncahn@lbl
    Cohn, Joanne
    UCB Research, NCH 305/LBL 50-5015, (510) 486-5075, jcohn@berkeley
    Ho, Shirley
    LBL, shirleyho@lbl
    Landriau, Martin
    LBL, mlandriau@lbl, 50-5045 , 510-495-2316
    Linder, Eric
    UCB Research, evlinder@lbl
    Lukic, Zarija
    LBL computational cosmology group, 50B-4206, 486-6942, zarija@lbl
    Ma, Chung-Pei
    NCH 319, UCB Astronomy faculty, (510)642-4850,cpma@astro
    McDonald, Pat
    LBL 50-6050A, pvmcdonald@lbl
    Quataert, Eliot
    NCH 415, UCB Astronomy faculty, (510) 642-3792, eliot@astro
    Seljak, Uros
    UCB Physics and Astronomy faculty and LBL staff NCH 367/50-5032A, useljak@berkeley
    White, Martin
    NCH 303/LBL 50-5015, UCB Physics and Astronomy and LBL faculty, mwhite@berkeley

  • Reionization (Observation)

    Parsons, Aaron
    UCB Astronomy faculty, Hearst Field Annex B-54,aparsons@astro.berkeley

  • Supernovae and/or WFIRST

    Aldering, Greg
    LBNL, supernova cosmology, GAldering@lbl.gov
    Filippenko, Alex
    NCH 255,510-642-1813, astronomy faculty, alex@astro link
    Groom, Don
    LBL, Supernovae scientist, degroom@lbl.gov
    Kasen, Dan
    UCB Physics and Astronomy and LBL faculty, 427 LeConte, kasen@berkeley
    Kim, Alex
    LBNL, 50-6045A, 486-4621, Supernovae, akim@physics.berkeley.edu
    Levi, Michael
    LBNL, MELevi@lbl.gov
    Nugent, Peter
    LBNL, supernova and computational cosmology, PENugent@lbl.gov
    Pennypacker, Carl
    LBNL, 486-7429, Supernovae scientist, educator, pennypacker@lbl.gov
    Perlmutter, Saul
    LBNL, 50-5038, Supernova Cosmology scientist, saul@lbl.gov
    Roe, Natalie
    LBNL, Head of Physics Division, naroe@lbl.gov
    Spadafora, Tony
    (510)495-2316, Supernova Cosmology/LBNL, ALspadafora@lbl.gov
    Strovink, Mark
    Physics and LBNL, MWStrovink@lbl.gov

  • Other Affiliates

    Clarke, John
    UCB Physics faculty, jclarke@physics.berkeley.edu
    Grossan, Bruce
    LBNL 50-5002, CMB Foregrounds, Galaxy Clustering and AGN,Bruce_Grossan@lbl
    Siegrist, James
    UCB physics faculty, LBL, siegrist@lbl

Shorter term: Postdocs, Visitors

Aragon, Cecilia
LBNL, aragon@hpcrd.lbl
Aslanyan, Grigor
CDS fellow, aslanyan@berkeley, LBL 50-5047, Campbell 341
Bacciagalupi, Carlo
LBNL, Visiting Professor, bacci@sissa.it
Barbary, Kyle
postdoc, LBL, kbarbary@berkeley, LBNL 50-5030, Campbell 341
Behroozi, Peter
Astronomy Hubble fellow, Campbell 313, LBL 50-5045
Caldwell, David O.
SLAC/UCSB, P.O. Box 4349 Mail Stop 67, (650) 926-2547, UCSB Faculty/CDMS, caldwell@slac.stanford.edu
Castorina, Emauneule
BCCP fellow, LBL 50-5047, Campbell 341
Descamps, Freija
LBL, fbdescamps@lbl.gov, SNO+ group
Dillon, Josh
BCCP Fellow, jsdillon@berkeley, Campbell 341
Feng, Yu
CDS fellow,yfeng1@berkeley, LBL 50-5047, NCH 341
Ferraro, Simone
Miller Fellow, sferraro@berkeley, LBL 50-5047 and NCH 305
Font, Andreu
LBL, afont@lbl , LBL 50-6050, Campbell 341
de Haan, Tijmen
Miller fellow CMB experiment, LeConte 278, tijmen@berkeley
Hayden, Brian
LBL, bhayden@lbl
Huang, Xioasheng
LBNL, xshuangca@yahoo.com or xhuang@lbl.gov
Kaiser, Nick
BCCP Visitor, Sept. 2016, LBL 50-6058, 50-5045, Campbell 403
Lee, Khee-Gan (KG)
LBL Hubble fellow, kglee@lbl, LBL 50-5045, Campbell 341
Lee, Wonyong
LBNL, SN, wylee@lbl.gov
Li, Yin
LBL 50-5047, Campbell 341, yin.li@berkeley
Liu, Adrian
BCCP and Hubble Fellow, C459 and LBL 50-5032, acliu@berkeley
Lu, Al
research physicist, Sadoulet group, 642-8858, allu@cosmology.berkeley.edu, 791 Evans (mailing 366 Le Conte mc 7304)
Marcos-Caballero, Airam
marcos@ifca.unican.es, visitor 2014, LBL, large scale structure
Martizzi, Davide
dav.martizzi@berkeley, Swiss National Science Foundation Fellow,NCH 402H
Meisner, Aaron
Ameisner@lbl.gov, LBL 50-5045
Okumura, Teppei
visitor from Japan, teppei.oku@gmail, visiting Seljak
Schlafly, Eddie
LBL Hubble fellow, LBL 50-5045, efschlafly@lbl
Schmittfull, Marcel
BCCP Fellow, NCH 341/LBL 50-5032, mschmittfull@lbl
Serfass, Bruno
post doc, Sadoulet group, 643-4674, serfass@cosmology, 349 LeConte
Sherwin, Blake
Miller Fellow, NCH 341 and LBL 50-5032, sherwin@berkeley
Stompor, Radek
visitor from Paris VII, 2014-2015
Thomas, Rollin
LBNL Computational Cosmology Center (50B-4206G), SNfactory (Alvarez Fellow), RCThomas@lbl
van Daalen, Marcel
TAC postdoc, NCH 402A and 50-5032, marcel@berkeley
van de Voort, Freeke
TAC-ASIAA postdoc, NCH 257, freeke@berkeley
Whitehorn, Nathan
postdoc with W. Holzapfel, nwhitehorn@berkeley
Yeche, Christophe
christophe.yeche@cea.fr
Yellin, Steve
SLAC/UCSB CDMS project, #R256 SLAC, (650)926-3594, Yellin@slac.stanford.edu
Zumalacarregui, Miguel
NCH 341/LBL 50-5032, Marie Curie Fellow starting fall 2016, miguelzuma@berkeley

Students

Aldape, Erik
student with Seljak
Bhardwaj, Vaishali
Visitor, BOSS, vaishali@astro.washington
Boone, Kyle
student with Perlmutter, kboone@berkeley
Brandt, Laura
Undergrad in Holzapfel group (278 LeConte), lebrandt@berkeley
Daal, Miguel
86 LeConte Hall, Physics Grad Student in Sadoulet Group, daal@socrates.berkeley.edu
Doughty, Todd
33 LeConte Hall, Physics Grad Student - Sadoulet Group, tdoughty1@berkeley.edu
Garrigue, Louis
visiting grad student from ENS, at LBL, Lgarrigue@lbl
Goldstein, Danny
student with Peter Nugent, DES, dgold@berkeley
Hand, Nick
student with U Seljak, LBL 50-5032, nhand@astro.berkeley
He, Siyu
student of Shirley Ho, siyuh@andrew.cmu.edu
Janish, Ryan
graduate student with CP Ma, 363A, rjanish@berkeley
Kim, Doeyon
student with Uros Seljak, doy629@berkeley
Kitanidis, Ellie
student with M. White, LBL 50-6050
Modi, Chirag
Mohan, Isvari
Undergraduate, 50-5040, SN at LBL, isvari.mohan@berkeley
Monsalve, Francisco
LBNL, grad student, fmonsalve@berkeley.edu
Pease, Evan
McKinsey student,ekpease@lbl
Price, Sedona
Astronomy graduate student with Kriek,sedona@berkeley
Speller, Danielle
Sadoulet group, 333 LeConte, 643-3279, speller@berkeley
Sundqvist, Kyle
Sadoulet group, 333 LeConte, 643-3279, kylesun@socrates.berkeley
Truong, Mai
student of Alex Kim,
Veale, Melanie
student with CP Ma

Technical, Engineering and Logistical Support

Alvaro-Dean, Judith
87 LeConte Hall, CDMS technical support (510)643-9870, jalvaro@cosmology.berkeley.edu
Barclay, Melissa
support for BCCP, mbarclay@berkeley.edu
Byrd, Karen
LBL, 510-486,6872, (510) 486-1749, kmbyrd@lbl.gov
Computer Support (Steve Sizemore)
sysadmin@cosmology.berkeley.edu
Cortez, Troy
Visitor and other support, tcortez@lbl.gov, 510-486-5169 (fax 510-486-6808)
Emes, John
LBNL, 2/200, 486-7169 technical support
Nocera, Rosemary
LBNL, BCG logo/web design, ranocera@lbl.gov
Seitz, Dennis
83 Le Conte Hall, 643-5554, CDMS engineer, dseitz@physics.berkeley.edu

Back to BCG home page.

   
            
 
Privacy & Security Notice, etc. Contact Updated October 2006